fbpx

Summer Camp Update 5/14/2020:  Our Summer Full & Half Day camp schedule will proceed as outlined on our camp webpage and as listed in our camp brochure (linked here). The first day of camp at the Dunwoody Nature Center is May 26th.*  We will follow the guidelines set forth in Governor Kemp’s Executive Order dated May 12, 2020 (linked here, see pgs 23-25). Furthermore we adhere to the rules for day camps by Bright from the Start: Georgia Department of Early Care and Learning with whom we carry an exemption status. Detailed information regarding our sanitizing and hygiene guidelines, drop off and pick up instructions, and other camp modifications will be sent to the families of children registered for camp. Please visit our Camp 2020 FAQ page for more information. 

* Camps scheduled for Island Ford Park, to begin June 8th, have not been cleared for opening yet. We will keep you updated with that information as soon as we have been notified by the park service.

Spaces remain in several weeks of our camp! Log in to our camper registration system to sign up now.

 

The Dunwoody Nature Center building is closed and all scheduled events and programs are canceled/postponed through mid-May. The staff can be reached via email during this time:

Executive Director: Michael Cowan, michael@dunwoodynature.org

Controller: Susan Mitchell, susan@dunwoodynature.org

Director of Development: Debbie Griffin, debbie@dunwoodynature.org

Marketing & Operations: Charles McLaughlin, charles@dunwoodynature.org

Programs: Holly Loscavio, holly@dunwoodynature.org

Programs:Caroline Fullerton, caroline@dunwoodynature.org

Facility Rentals: Madhav Dave, madhav@dunwoodynature.org

Summer Camp 2020 Update

Summer Camp 2020 Update

Online Education Resources

Online Education Resources

Youth Leadership Workshop

Youth Leadership Workshop

At the Dunwoody Nature Center, we aim to inspire the love of nature and cultivate environmental understanding by providing lifelong environmental education. We offer a variety of programs and activities that engage the public and provide the community with a sense of place within the natural world. We are located in Dunwoody, Georgia, just north of Atlanta.

2020 Corporate Sponsors